Contact Information & Council Members

Please get in touch with the Secretary or President by email with any general enquiries – contact details below.

Contact address:

Edinburgh Geological Society
The Lyell Centre BGS
Second Floor, Research Avenue South
EH14 4AP

Council & Contacts of the Edinburgh Geological Society

Please note: these are the contact details for the Edinburgh Geological Society not the British Geological Survey, who have a base in Edinburgh! We do sometimes get mixed up … go here for the contact details for the British Geological Survey in Edinburgh.

President Tom Challands (
Vice President Emrys Phillips
Vice President
Immediate Past President Robert Gatliff
Honorary Secretary
Neil Mackenzie (
Assistant Secretary (Annual Report) Don Cameron
Assistant Secretary (Minutes)
Honorary Treasurer Christian Ranken (
Membership Secretary Euan Mitchell
Lectures Secretary Graham Leslie
Excursions Secretary
Ian Kearsley (
Assistant Secretary (Excursion Bookings) David Graham (
Assistant Secretary (Geoconservation) Mike Browne (
Assistant Secretary (Clough/Awards)
Graham Leslie
Assistant Secretary (Publications)
Patrick Condon (
Assistant Secretary (Lectures & Fellows’ Night) Christopher Lofthouse
Publications Sales Officer Don Cameron (
Archivist Christine Thompson
Ordinary Members Con Gillen Daryl Sawyer
Rachel Walcott Stuart Monro
Angela Mathis
Scientific Editors Tom Challands Romesh Palamakumbra /
Heather Stewart
Independent Examiner Jessie W Craig MA, CA
Promotion Coordinator (paid position) Angus Miller (, 0131 555 5488)