Contact Information & Council Members

For general enquiries, scroll down and use the Contact Form below.

Contact address:

Edinburgh Geological Society
The Lyell Centre BGS
Second Floor, Research Avenue South
Edinburgh
EH14 4AP

Council & Contacts of the Edinburgh Geological Society

Please note: these are the contact details for the Edinburgh Geological Society not the British Geological Survey, who have a base in Edinburgh! We do sometimes get mixed up … go here for the contact details for the British Geological Survey in Edinburgh.

President Robert Gatliff (president@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Vice President Tom Challands
Vice President Emrys Phillips
Immediate Past President Stuart Monro
Honorary Secretary
Neil Mackenzie (secretary@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Assistant Secretary (Annual Report) Don Cameron
Assistant Secretary (Minutes) Richard Buxton
Honorary Treasurer Christian Ranken (treasurer@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Membership Secretary Christine Kuhn (membership@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Lectures Secretary Graham Leslie
Excursions Secretary
Ian Kearsley (excursions@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Assistant Secretary (Excursion Bookings) Alison Tymon (excursions@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Assistant Secretary (Planning & Finance)
Vacant
Assistant Secretary (Geoconservation) Mike Browne (lbgeoconservation@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Assistant Secretary (Clough/Awards)
Graham Leslie
Assistant Secretary (Publications)
Vacant (publications@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Assistant Secretary (Lectures & Fellows’ Night) Christopher Lofthouse
Publications Sales Officer Don Cameron (booksales@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Archivist Christine Thompson
Ordinary Members Con Gillen David Stephenson
Daryl Sawyer Beverly Bergman
Rachel Walcott
Scientific Editors Tom Challands Romesh Palamakumbra /
Heather Stewart
Independent Examiner J Cordery (Gibson McKerrell Brown)
Promotion Coordinator (paid position) Angus Miller (promotion@edinburghgeolsoc.org, 0131 555 5488)

General Contact Form

7 + 1 = ?