Contact Information & Council Members

For general enquiries, scroll down and use the Contact Form below.

Contact address:

Edinburgh Geological Society
The Lyell Centre BGS
Second Floor, Research Avenue South
Edinburgh
EH14 4AP

Council & Contacts of the Edinburgh Geological Society

Please note: these are the contact details for the Edinburgh Geological Society not the British Geological Survey, who have a base in Edinburgh! We do sometimes get mixed up … go here for the contact details for the British Geological Survey in Edinburgh.

President Stuart Monro (president@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Honorary Secretary (Acting)
Andrew Rushworth (secretary@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Honorary Treasurer Christian Ranken (treasurer@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Membership Secretary Barbara Clarke (membership@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
1 London Street Edinburgh EH3 6LZ
Lectures Secretary Graham Leslie
Excursions Secretary (Acting)
Richard Smith (excursions@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Publications Secretary David Stephenson (publications@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Publications Sales Officer Don Cameron (booksales@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Librarian / Archivist (vacant)
Vice President Bob Gatliff
Vice President Emrys Phillips
Immediate Past President Christine Thompson
Assistant Secretary (Minutes) Richard Buxton
Assistant Secretary (Excursion Bookings) Alison Tymon
Assistant Secretary (Planning/Finance) Andrew Rushworth
Assistant Secretary (Geoconservation) Mike Browne (lbgeoconservation@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
Ordinary Members Richard Smith Con Gillen
Christopher Lofthouse Anastasia Ploymeni
Scientific Editors Maarten Krabbendam Tom Challands
Independent Examiner J Cordery (Gibson McKerrell Brown)
Promotion Secretary (paid position)
Angus Miller (promotion@edinburghgeolsoc.org, 0131 555 5488)

 

General Contact Form